Here we go!

Well, after much thought, encouragement, poking, prodding (and possibly a little kicking) it looks like I’m going to take the plunge into this crazy world of blogging. 

Will I be very good at this? Probably not! Will I write here often? Probably not! Will everything I toss on here be meaningful? Probably to me! That’s all I can promise.

So here’s a little about me. I am a proud Mum of three delightful kidlets…one boy (‘Moose’) and two girls (‘Baby Bird’ and ‘Sprout’). They are rays of sunshine on even the bleakest days for me (even through the bickering and uneaten meals and countless diapers and loads of laundry). I’m happily married to my best bud and we are happy and proud Canadians! We try to spend most of our time outdoors, exploring our natural world and teaching our kids to be global environmental citizens. Stay tuned to see how that pans out!


I am also a teacher. Getting an actual teaching job isn’t exactly easy where we live (Oh, Canada), but I’m fortunate to have been given a full time job after 11 long years! I’ve pretty much always wanted to teach (except for a strange time in second grade where I REALLY wanted to be a professional clown). I truly love teaching and although we tend to get the raw end of the stick and are hated by so many, it is still such a rewarding job! 

So what on Earth is this blog all about? Why am I here? Why are YOU here? Ha! Great question. It’ll honestly probably end up being a hodgepodge of things…fun crafts and art, recipes, teaching stuff, parenting stuff, with a few commentaries tossed in. And photos. Lots of photos. Did I mention that I’m moderately obsessed with taking pictures of everything? There will definitely be photos. I’ll try never to be preachy or political (mostly because I’m not exactly a preachy or political person). If you are here searching for deep and meaningful answers to the quandaries of life, keep searching because it likely won’t happen here! So if you’re looking for some light reading and to maybe learn something or laugh along with us, you’re in the right place! Come aboard and take a peek into our crazy life!
K. 

Author: moosebirdsprout

I'm a nature lovin', teaching Mum of three crazy kids. Spreading the love however we can!

Leave a Reply

